The Life Savers

I have reasons to believe that there’s a secret group of super heroes here on earth. I’m calling them the “The Life Savers”. These are people endowed by the heavens with an impeccable skill in timing, unparalleled kindness and ubiquitous resources. They are common people around us, disguised as, um well, common people. I have listed a few of them below:

  • Captain LockPick – I’ve been in a very stupid situation before and this guy saved the day for me. I was on my way to work when I remember that I left the key for my apartment INSIDE my apartment. That’s just the classic me. My day started to turn dark when suddenly my friendly neighborhood Captain LockPick comes to the rescue. With his gadgets, and 150 bucks, he skillfully unlock my door and saves my day in no time!
  • Ms. Accountant / Wonder Woman – ever run out of cash for that ‘something came up’ predicament? Well, have no fear because Ms. Accountant AKA Wonder Woman is here! Hidden beneath her thick eyeglasses and old-maid wardrobe is a kind-hearted superhero that will let you do cash advance any time of the day!
  • Super Friend – this multi-skilled super hero is the most common of all. And they serve in so many purposes. Ever had one of those dreaded nights where a ridiculously high-priced coffee can make you feel better? Well, this super hero will join you any time of the day (or even night, even late night). If you’re lucky he / she might even pay for the coffee. And BTW, he / she also have the ability of Ms. Accountant / Wonder Woman, that’s when she becomes super-duper best-est friend, Hehe.

These people selflessly devote their lives to make this world a better place by filling in millions of little holes in our lives. And for that, I can’t thank them enough. This one’s for you, super hero. Cheers!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Life Savers

  1. aPpLe

    lemme quote… Ever had one of those dreaded nights where a ridiculously high-priced coffee can make you feel better? Well, this super hero will join you any time of the day…she might even pay for the coffee…she also have the ability of Ms. Accountant… o c'mon! u can just say my name you know! LOL

  2. Joefort

    Hahaha! You are a Super Friend, Comics. In fact, a super-duper best-est friend pa nga e. But I've shared that ridiculously high-priced coffee with our other Super Friends, hehehehe.

  3. Joefort

    Hehehe, so you're a coffee nut too ei? Awesome. We're a growing breed! One day coffee lovers can unite and conquer the world. Heh.

  4. Jomags

    Gusto mo mag cofi? tara! yikeee =*)

    I remember once when I was younger, there was a candy called "lifesavers" which i believed can literally save my life. Well, it didn't! It just made me a fanatic of sweet yumyum. (damn! where will my comment heading?)

    For the sake of comment lang. Haha! =*)

Leave a Reply

